Bienvenus

SisterPatBienvenus au site web des Sœurs du Bon Secours. Nous avons une nouvelle présentation et de nouveaux sujets. Nous sommes fières de partager nos vies et nos oeuvres avec vous – où nous avons commencé et notre riche histoire, où nous sommes aujourd’hui, et où nous allons demain.

Depuis 1824, nous nous sommes engagées à offrir le Bon Secours aux nécessiteux, dans beaucoup de communautés internationales comprenant la France, l’Irlande, la Grande Bretagne, les Etats-Unis, le Pérou et l’Afrique du Sud. Nous croyons que l’appel de l’Evangile c’est de proclamer et de participer à l’accomplissement de l’espérance que Dieu a pour le monde, espérance marquée par la guérison, la compassion et la libération. En continuant la mission de guérison de Jésus, et selon notre longe tradition, nous croyons que la lutte pour un monde plus humain n’est pas une option ; c’est une obligation de l’annonce de l’Évangile, et notre implication dans des questions de justice sociale est une part importante de « qui nous sommes » comme Sœurs du Bon Secours. Nous continuons à bâtir sur notre passé pour répondre aux besoins du monde d’aujourd’hui.

La Déclaration de notre Mission dit : « Nous, femmes appelées à aider la guérison, nous nous engageons à prendre soin de toute la création et à la défendre, à dénoncer avec d’autres, l’injustice ainsi que tout ce qui porte atteinte à la vie »

Je vous invite à visiter notre site afin d’apprendre comment nous vivons notre charisme de compassion, de guérison et de libération tous les jours dans nos diverses œuvres. Je vous invite aussi à nous contacter si vous voulez en savoir plus au sujet de notre Congrégation ou de nos activités.Soeur Pat Eck

Welcome

SisterPatWelcome to the Congregation of Sisters of Bon Secours website. We have a new look and new content. We are proud to share with you about our lives and our ministries – where we have been and our rich history, where we are today, and where we are going tomorrow.

Since 1824, we have dedicated ourselves to providing Good Help to Those in Need® in many international communities including France, Ireland, Great Britain, United States, Peru and South Africa. We believe that the call of the Gospel is to proclaim and participate in accomplishing God’s hope for the world marked by healing, compassion and liberation. In continuing the healing mission of Jesus, and in our long tradition, we believe that the struggle for a more humane world is not an option; it is an integral part of spreading the Gospel and involvement in social justice issues is an important part of who we are as Sisters of Bon Secours. Building on our past, we continue to be responsive to the needs of today’s world.

Our Mission Focus states; We, Women of Healing, commit ourselves to defend and care for all creation; to cry out with others against injustice and all that diminishes life on Earth.

I invite you to browse our site and learn about how we live out our charism of compassion, healing and liberation everyday through our different ministries. I also invite you to contact us should you wish to know more about our Congregation or our ministries.signature

Justice, Peace, & Integrity of Creation (JPIC)
“As Sisters of Bon Secours the struggle for a more human world is not an option; it is an integral part of spreading the Gospel …”
Find out more

History

The Sisters of Bon Secours began in Paris, France around the time of the French Revolution caring for the sick and dying in their homes...
LEARN MORE

Mission

For us it was all about bringing people to wholeness and helping them know that there is a God who loves them...
READ MORE

Vocations

Is God calling you to a vocation in religious life as a vowed Catholic sister? Becoming a sister opens a world full of possibilities...
JOIN US